About Myself and More

09:27AM

February 10, 2010

I lived for 20 years now and still, I need to pause for seconds or minutes even just to figure out what how to write something about myself.

For starters, I am Joseph Maynard Acallar, born into this world on October 10, 1989 and yes, I will be 21 on “10-10-10” this year. That makes me lucky, huh? I was born in Bacolod City, Negros Occidental and I practically grew up in the streets of Talisay City, Negros Occidental. But transferred to Bacolod City last 2006.

To mellow down the melodramatic air that will most probably start once I tell you about my family background, I will bluntly say that I was born to a 19-year old BA Economics student from the University of St. LaSalle Bacolod and my father was nowhere to be found during those times but presently, I am “dating” him for 2 years now and my mother is married to another man for almost 15 years now. They have 2 children – my half-siblings – one female and one male, now 15 years old and 7 years old respectively.

The fewer people that I am with, the happier I am. I have a lot of friends though, but I prefer to make close attachments to only a few of them and at most, to only one. I enjoy playing computer games, especially RPG games that has deep storylines. I also am fond of daydreaming – imagining scenes for almost always unwritten stories and novels – and writing stuff about my thoughts. In addition, just like any other kid (kid?) of my age, I like music. But unlike most of them, I don’t pick out one genre and bang myself on the wall while listening to it and shut my ears when I hear a different kind of melody. Also, like my preference with video games, I prefer to know the lyrics of that song first before I can say that I like it.

I am quite fond of animals too. I have a pet cat named Kismet (Destiny or Fate in Turkish) and 2 (now 4 because they gave birth a few weeks ago, yey!) white mice that is living in a pretty spacious aquarium. I had 5 turtles before but for some reason, they’re nowhere to be found.

To end, my blogposts usually reflect how I view things and as they say, “For more information, just subscribe to my blogs.”

ALTASHHETH

09:48AM

    • wreya forquiado
    • February 22nd, 2010

    hi jm, you are a very strange person.and for that, i will loving knowing you better.

  1. Haha I am honestly the first reply to this great article.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment